Understanding menstrual cycles: a key to reproductive well-being

The menstrual cycle comprises four phases: menstrual, follicular, ovulatory, and luteal. Menstruation marks the shedding of the uterine lining. The follicular phase involves follicle development in the ovary. Ovulation is the release of a mature egg, crucial for fertility. The luteal phase follows, where the ruptured follicle transforms into a temporary endocrine structure. Hormonal fluctuations orchestrate these stages, regulating the uterine environment. Understanding the menstrual cycle aids in reproductive health management.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link